top of page

Hakodate and fishing.#11

Hello and Happy New Year! (Yeah I'm too late haha)

Again I didn't post anything for long time XD

Yeah, it is just Japanese lifestyle lol.

Few monthes ago I went Hakodate 函館 for 2 days.

Hakodate is situated 311 km. from Sapporo.

This place is really nice!^^ If you will come to Hokkaido someday,

you must visit Hakodate! :)

If I good remember, we was start trip to Hakodate at 4 am? I don't remember exactly but was still dark XD

And also we didn't used high way, but was fun! :) We could see beautiful view^^

During driving we also was searching good place to fishing.

First place has beautiful view but unfortunately, we couldn't get any fish.

Second place we went we get only one fish - Flounder (カレイ), but still not bad XD

Third place was beach^^

When we arrived to Hakodate, sun was already setting.

First we went to hotel to check-in, and leave our bags in the room.

We stayed at 花びしホテル - Hanabishi Hotel. (http://www.hanabishihotel.com/)

And there I got shock. Positive shock.

Maybe it is stupid, but generally I stay at hotels which have 3 or 4 stars.

Hanabishi probably have 4 but never before, in other hotels, the staff take my bags and bring to my room. It was very nice. Same like every staff in the reception was very polite.

I think it is just Japanese culture, and respect job and clients/guests.

Every rooms was in Japanese style.

It was first time I spend time in room with tatami and I slept on the futon^^

Tatami had very intensive smell. I fall in love with this smell! :)

After check-in at the hotel we went to Bay Area.

At that time had fireworks!^^

After Buy Area we went to famous Lucky Pierrot which is located only at Hakodate! :)

Hunbagers are very delicious and french fries has two type of suace. Yummy!^-^

Before come back to hotel we went to a drive to see night view of Hakodate. :)

After back to hotel, we was wear Yukata and went Onsen<3

After bath comes time for dinner - 塩ラーメン - Salt Ramen.

My favorite Ramen is 味噌ラーメン - Miso Ramen and 辛味噌ラーメン - Spicy Miso Ramen.

But this Ramen was very very very delicious! I want eat again!

I heard that Hakodate is Salt Ramen, Sapporo is Miso Ramen and Asahikawa is Soy Sauce Ramen (醤油ラーメン).

I have to go to Asahikawa someday and try the local Ramen^^

It was good day, but the next day, after eat breakfast, we had to leave a hotel.

First we went Tropical Botanical Garden, where has a Snow Monkeys which take a bath in the Onsen^^

Next place what we was visit was 五稜郭 - Fort Goryokaku.

In morning we forgot to go Morning Market XD

When we arrived it was almost closed XD

After back to home, we ate again Salt Ramen and delicious coffie icecream!^^

pinkuhidko


About me

My name is Paulina and I'm crazy about Japan, trust me! ;)

And I'm gonna show this! ;)

Also I want to show that Hokkaido is also nice place!!^^

Gallery

bottom of page